The Future of SEO
RankBrain.me gives up to thousands of unique long tail keywords that are both available and hidden from Google Keyword Planner.
Google Keyword Planner’s data get updated once in a couple months. RankBrain.me gets you the real-time data from Google’s suggestion and being updated with more keywords as users are typing into the search engine.
RankBrain.me provide these metrics for each unique long tail keyword so that you can prioritize for traffic and optimize for ad campaign.
Intuitive Graphs & Scoring on SEO competition for each unique keyword will assist you in making decisions on which keywords to pursue. Have a clear vision on the competitive landscape to avoid wasting time on the impossible goals.
RankBrain.me provides thousands of additional long tail keywords for the same language in different locations, or in different language in the same location, or combination of both. Never miss out on the opportunity of more target traffic.
How to use RankBrain.me to Find Niche Product
Start typing into RankBrain.me’s search box with some type of “Buying Intent” keyword. My favorite keyword phrase for this is “Where to buy” because this covers a lot of things that people will be typing into Google’s search engine when they’re looking to buy something. You can also use other keyword phrases such as “Where can I buy” or “Where can I purchase”. For now, let’s just use “Where to buy”.
Terms You Need To Know
The number of times people have searched for the keyword on Google based on the particular location and language.
An estimated cost for an advertiser to get a click for that targeted keyword. For bloggers that utilize AdSense to generate revenue from their blog, they usually look for keywords with high Cost Per Click (CPC) to maximize ad revenue. If you’re the one that needs to run ad, then a low CPC is a better metric for you.
The categorical index that indicate competitiveness (low, medium, high) if bidding for a particular keyword’s advertisement. If the competition is low, it means that the percent of advertisers bidding for this keyword is small.
If you are subscribed to any of RankBrain’s plan, clicking on “Adword Metric” button will give you Search Volume, Cost Per Click, and Adwords Competition. Now, what I usually do is to find a keyword that has at least 5,000 of search volume. For example, I will pick “Where to buy coconut oil” because it has 6,600 in search volume. What this means is that this keyword phrase is being searched by people about 6,600 times per month on average. The reason for my minimum search volume of 5,000 is because if I assume I only get 30% of this traffic per month, and my conversion rate is at 5% with the product price of $20, I’ll make a decent revenue of 5,000 x 30% x 5% x $20 = $1,500 per month. You can of course choose the keyword with less search volume if your product price is much higher than $20, say in the $1,000 range. Also, the reason why I chose coconut oil is because I do use it frequently for my skin and it can be small enough to be shipped online. You can ignore the Cost Per Click and Adwords Competition for now because our keyword is not very “long tail” yet.
We then type in RankBrain.me’s search bar “coconut oil” to get long tail keyword suggestions. RankBrain.me will give you a long list of unique keywords related to “coconut oil” that people are searching on Google.
It turns out that “coconut oil” is being searched to buy for many reasons other than for skin that I intend to use. What really surprised me is the keyword term “coconut oil for dogs” has 22,200 in search volume, more than the 9,900 that I originally found for just “coconut oil” itself. What this means is that sometime people are more likely to type longer search terms into Google, and optimizing for these long tail keywords will not only get you more relevant content but could even give you more traffic than the general term.
After clicked on the “Keyword Analysis” button, RankBrain will give you a score on the competitiveness to rank on the first page for keyword “coconut oil for dogs”. Any score above 70/100 is considered to be difficult to get to the first page. “SERP Analysis” gives you a deeper dive into the strengths and weaknesses for each of the 10 organic results that shown up on first page of Google for that keyword. “First Page Obstacle Signals” give you even more tips on what kind of obstacles you will have to face when trying to rank for the top 10 positions such as if a YouTube video present or a Wikipedia page is also appearing as organic result. These are all additional obstacles that you need to consider when trying to optimize for that keyword ranking on Google search engine.
Just to check it out, I went to Google search engine and typed in “coconut oil for dogs” and look at the top 10 results. With 22,200 search volume per month, only 2 pages that are actually selling this product show up. One is at the top from sitstay.com that sells cold pressed coconut oil for dogs priced at $25. The 2nd page is from Amazon at the bottom 10 of results selling similar product for $25. The rest is just informational or blog posts. This gives me a great opportunity for this niche market as there is really only 1 player trying to optimize for Google search engine.
How to use RankBrain.me to Find Blog Ideas
This tutorial is even easier to follow than the “Find Niche Product” because unlike selling product, you can just write about anything without worrying much about the price, weight, sourcing, and manufacturing the product. You can totally rely on your imagination, research skill about the topic, and SEO competition to make sure of writing an awesome blog that will rank high.
Let’s use our “coconut oil” example above and give it a little twist. This time we will try to find ideas and topics to write about “coconut oil”. Basically, the goal is to find out what to write about “coconut oil” and what keywords we should use to optimize our blog.
After filtered by “Question Intent”, our keyword results have narrowed down to more than 70 results. That’s still too many for me to choose from, so I usually employ a few strategies to make my topic even more focus. Let’s say I decide to optimize for keywords that have Cost Per Click (CPC) that are between $1 and $5, I would filter it as shown in the screenshot.
Let’s say I want to look a bit more into “how to use coconut oil for hair” because it has very good search volume and fit my CPC criteria. Clicking on Google Trend button gives me a line graph on how popular this topic has been in the last 5 years. As long as it’s not rapidly trending down, my blog post about this topic won’t be obsolete in the future.
RankBrain SEO competition analysis gives me a score of 70/100, which is difficult to rank for this keyword. When look further into the SERP analysis, we only see 8 organic results but they are quite difficult to out rank because some have very high topic relevancy and all of them have very strong social network present. First Page Obstacle analysis also gives us a few obstacle warnings such as a couple Youtube video is ranked in top 10 and a snippet is featured by Google particularly for this keyword. I’d personally avoid this keyword unless you have abundance of marketing resource to rank your content in top 10 for this “how to use coconut oil for hair” term.
Go back to the keyword result list, this time I choose a much less search volume term “why is coconut oil good for your skin” that has only 260 in search volume person month but $1.68 CPC. RankBrain’s analysis shows that this keyword has a SEO score of 58/100, which is easier than the previous that we chose. We can again look at SERP analysis and First Page Obstacle Signals to understand in more details about the SEO competition.
SERP Analysis for “why is coconut oil good for your skin” shows that none of the top 10 organic results have their title and snippet with exact match of this term. Most of them also have slow loading time (more than 7 seconds). Five of them don’t get shares on Google Plus and Pinterest.
First Page Obstacle tells us that everything is “green” in that department because we don’t see any youtube video, wikipedia page, or any of Google’s special treatments such as featured snippet, images, ads, etc…
In conclusion, this could be a very doable keyword for me to rank in top 10 of Google results if I do everything that the current 10 competitors are not doing (include a good back linking strategy).
Frequent Asked Questions
Everything you need to know about RankBrain.me
1. Is RankBrain.me Free to use?
RankBrain.me provides keyword suggestion for free. You can get up to thousands of keyword results from Google AutoComplete for free along with trend analysis. However, to use our advance features such as Search Volume, Cost Per Click, Adwords Competition, or SEO Keyword Analysis, you will have to subscribe to a paying plan with the most affordable plan to be $1 per month.
2. Do you have Free Trial for your plans?
Free Trials are available for Silver and Gold Plans with 14-day period free of charge. If a friend gives you a referral code, you can have a 30-day trial period instead of 14-day. We do not have free trial for the $1 Plan.
3. Is there a Refund/Cancelation policy?
We guarantee 30 days money back for the Silver and Gold Plans if you are not satisfied with our service. We want you to shop at RankBrain.me with confidence. You can raise a support ticket or email me at firstname.lastname@example.org to ask for a refund anytime. I will personally be in touch with you to take care of your need.
4. How is RankBrain.me different from other keyword tools such as KeywordTool.io , UberSuggest or Long Tail Pro?
Here is a comparison chart:
5. What is A.I. Level 1 or 2?
A.I. refers to Artificial Intelligence, a machine learning algorithm where it gives our RankBrain tool the ability to “understand” the keyword just like a human being. This would help the tool to return more semantic keywords in the case where too little results are returned from Google AutoComplete. Level 1 uses a simple algorithm whereas Level 2 uses a more advanced algorithm to return even more results. This helps our users to obtain a lot more long tail keywords that none of the competitors are able to produce. Thus, less competition for our users when trying to rank for these rare keywords.
6. What kind of math go into your SEO Competition Analysis?
Our model for competition analysis comprises a long list of metrics. However, the following metrics hold the most weights in our numbers:
The remaining metrics such as keyword contained in title/snippet/url, keyword appearance count, social media shares, etc… are all contributing factors as well but we give them with less weights than the above.
7. Why is your tool named RankBrain and is it associated with Google?
Our tool, our company, and the team behind RankBrain.me have no direct association with Google. When Google released its RankBrain algorithm in late 2015, that’s when we realize that the Search Engine Optimization field will begin to change as Google is getting smarter with its Artificial Intelligence (AI) algorithm. In order for marketers and online businesses to rank high in Google results, they will have to understand and use a tool that is closely resembles the RankBrain algorithm that Google is utilizing. Hence, we came up with the name RankBrain.me where we’ll strive to stay as close as possible to the same Google’s technology by not only leveraging the data that is already available on the internet but will be implementing Machine Learning and AI algorithm to our RankBrain.me tool to keep up with Google’s intelligence. Staying ahead of the curve is the only way to be relevant in this time and age.